Dear S,

It had been a rather eventful week. I am writing to you after a very long time. Yet, it feels as though your breath falls on my neck at this very celebrated moment. I got the work, yes the one I was coveting for some time now. And I am moving out of this cursed apartment in which your memories still lurk around the corners.

This morning I came across a pair of red breasted robins nesting in the attic. I remembered you love robins. The fresh breeze, was as though a few drops of heaven. I did see the sunrise today. It is cruel that He took you from me and so early. I would have loved to spent my life with you, He knows. But I believe, life has to go on.

Somehow life is now once as it was, only you are not here. And I see myself a lot differently without you. I feel lonely sometimes, I’d say. But, I find solace in the thought; someday we will walk together, in a different world. Not all women are like you. Some are rather nasty. I write this to you for the reason that, there is a ponder about you always on my mind. I am really sad at time, I don’t know what to do, but I do what you did. I stare at the stars. If they are not out yet, I wait, for the night. Its nice, to be around the stars. It reminds me of you. And I feel you are there, watching over me.

With people here loving or hating me, I feel in a certain way that you are connected to me. And these just may be your words I read. I never had had a hug from you. But, I’d imagine it would be just splendid.

Our best is yet to come. If I could go back in time, I won’t change anything. The best is yet to come, and it will all work out in the end.

P.S. – I miss you.

Priest.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

