Friendship

Hello dear,
Someone once wrote that we walk away from our dreams afraid that we may fail, or worse yet, afraid we may succeed. While I knew so very early on that you would realise your dreams I never imagined I would once again realise my own. Seasons change, dear one. While I waited until the winter of my life to see what I've seen this past year there is no doubt I would have waited too long, had it not been for you.      
A new place obliges us to find our family. Not always the family that is our blood, but the family that can become our blood. Should we have the wisdom to open our door to this new family we will find that many a wishe we had can become a reality. A father, who once guided us, the brother, who once inspired us… many more. But when I say these words…words of hopes, dreams…I realize that the one wish that was granted to me, so late in life was the gift of friendship.
Thanks, 
Priest
One thought on “Friendship

Leave a Reply

