An encounter with love –

You must be healed by now… on the outside at least, I hope you’re not too ugly. What a collection of scars you have.

Never forget who gave you the best of them, and be grateful, our scars have the power to remind us that the past was real. We live in a primitive time, don’t we, dear? Neither savage nor wise. Half measures of the curse of it, any rational society will either kill me or put me to some use. Do you dream much, sweet heart? I thought of you often. 

Let me put this shiny piece of metal in you. Shh. Don’t move. You’re in shock now. I don’t want you to feel any pain. In a moment, you’ll begin to feel light-headed, then drowsy. Don’t resist, it’s so gentle, like slipping into a warm bath. I regret it came to this, Will, but every game must have its ending.

I do admire your courage. I think I’ll eat your heart. You had been playing with my heart for some time now, its only fair I feast on yours.

Sweet dreams honey.

 

– Priest

One thought on “An encounter with love –

Leave a Reply

