To @vivekisms

Dear V,

I’ve always believed in a certain gray truth — we walk away from our dreams afraid that we may fail or worse yet, afraid we may succeed. You need to know that while I knew so very early that your love for words would keep you happy, I never imagined I would once again realize my own place in a world that never really existed.

Seasons change, and while I may have waited until the winter of my life, to see the things I’ve seen while on twitter, there is no doubt I would have waited too long, had it not been for you. Your acquaintance and ardor for things yielded from a pen and a pencil had left me spellbound. And in all my honesty or otherwise, I’d say I miss you, I miss talking to you. Though we never have had really talked, I want you to know I think about things that I think you are.

The affair or a “bromance” that had cultivated in time in a place that doesn’t exist and between two people who really aren’t there could not have been sweeter. I’ve walked on many unaccustomed lands and met many strangers in my time. And of all of them, you have always remained the favorite stranger who had bled his words and the affection for them.

Thanks,

Awsmbong

Leave a Reply

